Latest News


Bandarban was established as a separate district on 18 April 1981 combining two sub divisions Bandarban and Lama, which are surrounded by Myanmar in south and east, Rangamati in north, Cox’sbazar and Chittagong in west. Covering an area of 4,479 sqkm, the district is a part of the Chittagong Hill Tracts. T

he three highest peak of Bangladesh -- Tahjindong (1280 meters in height and also known as bijoy), Mowdok Mual (1,052 m), and Keokradong (1230 m) -- are located in this district. Beside the Bangalees, eleven ethnic minorities live in the district.


Mobile No

SP Bandarban
Addl SP Sadar
Addl SP Lama
ASP Roma

Bandarban Sadar, Thanchi, Lama, Naikhongchhari, Ali kadam, Rowangchhari, and Ruma are the administrative sub-districts of Bandarban.  The district has 7 police stations, 2 police investigation centres, 7 police outposts, 11 police camps. The police stations are Bandarban sadar, Royansori, Ruma, Thanchi, Lama, Alikadom and Nayikhonsori.